Press Releases

Photos and video from the 2024 SCAHOF Induction ceremony

Photos and video from the 2024 SCAHOF Induction ceremony


Check out the photos and video from the 2024 South Carolina Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Banquet held on Monday, May 20, at the Columbia Convention Center.


Photos can be found at


Video of the event is located at


Photos are by Travis Bell (


Enshrined this year are former SC State football coach Oree Banks, Harvard and pro basketball standout Allison Feaster of Chester, Clemson and PGA star Lucas Glover of Greenville, College of Charleston and NBA player Anthony Johnson of North Charleston, UNC basketball great Ivory Latta of McConnells, former USC running back Marcus Lattimore of Duncan, former Clemson baseball coach Jack Leggett, Columbia-area basketball coach and influencer William Partlow, NBA player and coach Clifford Ray of Union, and Coastal Carolina and NFL quarterback Tyler Thigpen of Winnsboro.

Also recognized with the Willie Jeffries Ambassador for Sports Award was Clyde Wrenn from the University of South Carolina while Clemson icon George Bennett was honored with the Bobby Richardson Sportsmanship Award. Otto German from the College of Charleston received the Felix “Doc” Blanchard Citizen for Sports Award while Emmy Award-winning basketball broadcaster Debbie Antonelli was honored with the Herman Helms Excellence in Media Award.